Other Races

Local Parkruns 9am every Saturday

Other events

TRUST 10 is free monthly 10k trail run through the woodland paths of Clumber park and other locations organised by the National Trust. Registration is on the day from 8.30 am near the cycle centre and the run starts at 9 am. The Clumber Park run is on the fourth Sunday of each month.

Future race dates of interest are listed below:

February 2020
Wed 05 Feb 2020 7.30pmOther Race : Open : Nottingham Winter 5k Series Race 4 Victoria Embankment
Sat 22 Feb 2020 9.30amOther Race : Open : Carsington Water 10k and Half Marathon Near Ashbourne, Derbyshire
Sat 29 Feb 2020Other Race : Open : Belvoir Challenge - RACE FULL 15 or 26 miles in the Vale of Belvoir
March 2020
Sun 01 Mar 2020 10.00amOther Race : Open : Caythorpe Dash Half Marathon and 5k Multi-terrain. Individual or teams of four.
Sun 08 Mar 2020 10.00amOther Race : Open : Retford Half Marathon
Sat 21 Mar 2020 10.00amOther Race : Open : Monsal Trail 10k and Half Marathon Saturday Out and back on Monsal Trail
Sat 21 Mar 2020Other Race : Open : Alternative run Gedling Parkrun
Sun 22 Mar 2020 10.00amOther Race : Open : Monsal Trail 10k and Half Marathon Sunday Out and back on Monsal Trail
April 2020
Sun 05 Apr 2020 9.30amOther Race : Open : Baildon Boundary Way Half Marathon West Yorkshire
Sun 05 Apr 2020 9.30amOther Race : Open : Rutland Spring Half Marathon Rutland Water
Wed 22 Apr 2020 7.15pmOther Race : Summer League : Hexgreave Hall Hosted by Southwell Running Club. Please save the date so you can help and/or run.
May 2020
Wed 06 May 2020 6.00pmOther Race : Open : County Mile Event in Newark Various track and field events for all ages.
Sat 16 May 2020Other Race : Open : Nottingham Triathlon Sprint or Super Sprint Races at The National Watersports Centre
Wed 20 May 2020Other Race : Open : Trent 5
Mon 25 May 2020 9.30amOther Race : Open : Bridgnorth Marathon Tough rural marathon in Shropshire involving the ascent of 1770' summit Brown Clee. Roads, forest trails and gravel tracks.
June 2020
Sun 28 Jun 2020Other Race : Open : Half Holkham Triathlon, Norfolk 1.2m swim; 56m bike; 13.1m run
July 2020
Sun 26 Jul 2020Other Race : Open : Nottingham Outlaw Triathlon National Watersports Centre. 2.4m swim; 112m bike; 26.2m run
Sun 26 Jul 2020Other Race : Open : Run Yorkshire Ryedale Half Marathon, 10k and 5k. Starts and finishes at Ampleforth College using undulating roads and tracks within the estate, lending itself to a great traffic free route for runners. The half marathon is 2 laps.
August 2020
Wed 05 Aug 2020 7.15pmOther Race : Summer League : Teversal Final race in series at Teversal Trails Visitors Centre, NG17 3HJ
September 2020
Sun 13 Sep 2020 8.30amOther Race : Open : Ponton Plod Run or walk 12, 17 or 27 miles (12 mile starts at 09.30)
Sat 19 Sep 2020 12.00pmOther Race : Open : Equinox24 Leicestershire As many 10k laps in the grounds of Belvoir Castle as the team or individual can do in 24hrs.
Sun 27 Sep 2020Other Race : Open : Thoresby Park Outlaw X 1.2m swim; 56m bike; 13.1m run
October 2020
Sun 11 Oct 2020 11.00amOther Race : Open : Caythorpe Dash 5k and 10k multi-terrain