Other Races

Local Parkruns 9am every Saturday

Other events

TRUST 10 is free monthly 10k trail run through the woodland paths of Clumber park and other locations organised by the National Trust. Registration is on the day from 8.30 am near the cycle centre and the run starts at 9 am. The Clumber Park run is on the fourth Sunday of each month.

Future race dates of interest are listed below:

April 2020
Sun 05 Apr 2020 9.30amOther Race : Open : Baildon Boundary Way Half Marathon West Yorkshire. POSTPONED
Sun 05 Apr 2020 9.30amOther Race : Open : Rutland Spring Half Marathon CANCELLED
Sun 12 Apr 2020 10.30amOther Race : SRC Members : The S's Trail Handicap New 7.7 mile event by invitation of Erewash Valley Running Club - CANCELLED
Sat 18 Apr 2020 10.00amOther Race : Open : Bluebell's 10k Charity race for children's hospice. ENTRIES CLOSED.
Sun 19 Apr 2020Other Race : Open : Lincoln Sprint Triathlon CANCELLED
Wed 22 Apr 2020 7.15pmOther Race : Summer League : Hexgreave Hall CANCELLED. Many thanks to all those who had volunteered to help.
May 2020
Sun 03 May 2020Other Race : Open : Southwell Sprint Triathlon POSTPONEMENT UNDER CONSIDERATION
Wed 06 May 2020 6.00pmOther Race : Open : County Mile Event in Newark CANCELLED
Sat 16 May 2020Other Race : Open : Nottingham Triathlon Sprint or Super Sprint Races at The National Watersports Centre
Wed 20 May 2020Other Race : Open : Trent 5
Mon 25 May 2020 9.30amOther Race : Open : Bridgnorth Marathon Tough rural marathon in Shropshire involving the ascent of 1770' summit Brown Clee. Roads, forest trails and gravel tracks. ENTRIES SUSPENDED.
June 2020
Sat 27 Jun 2020Other Race : Open : Solstice 24 hour race at Belvoir Castle As many laps of an 8k multi-terrain course as the team can manage in 24 hours
Sun 28 Jun 2020Other Race : Open : Half Holkham Triathlon, Norfolk 1.2m swim; 56m bike; 13.1m run
July 2020
Sat 25 Jul 2020 10.00amOther Race : Open : Conquer the Castle As many 5k laps of Rockingham Castle, Northamptonshire as you can manage in 6 hours. Solo or teams of up to four members.
Sun 26 Jul 2020Other Race : Open : Nottingham Outlaw Triathlon National Watersports Centre. 2.4m swim; 112m bike; 26.2m run
Sun 26 Jul 2020Other Race : Open : Run Yorkshire Ryedale Half Marathon, 10k and 5k. Starts and finishes at Ampleforth College using undulating roads and tracks within the estate, lending itself to a great traffic free route for runners. The half marathon is 2 laps.
August 2020
Wed 05 Aug 2020 7.15pmOther Race : Summer League : Teversal Final race in series at Teversal Trails Visitors Centre, NG17 3HJ
September 2020
Sun 13 Sep 2020 8.30amOther Race : Open : Ponton Plod Run or walk 12, 17 or 27 miles (12 mile starts at 09.30)
Sat 19 Sep 2020 12.00pmOther Race : Open : Equinox24 Leicestershire As many 10k laps in the grounds of Belvoir Castle as the team or individual can do in 24hrs.
Sun 27 Sep 2020Other Race : Open : Thoresby Park Outlaw X 1.2m swim; 56m bike; 13.1m run
October 2020
Sun 11 Oct 2020 11.00amOther Race : Open : Caythorpe Dash 5k and 10k multi-terrain run in Lincolnshire
November 2020
Fri 13 Nov 2020 6.00pmOther Race : Open : Rutland Night Run 10k
Sat 14 Nov 2020 6.00pmOther Race : Open : Rutland Night Run 10k