Saturday Morning Social Runs

 

Covid-19: 

Although there are no restrictions on training together, we would encourage all members to be responsible when attending club sessions.  Please sanitise your hands before and after sessions, and try to maintain an appropriate distance from other members before, during and after each session.
 
If you do record a positive test, please inform the club with the date that you tested positive.  We will then be able to inform any members who may have had close contact.

All groups meet at the location detailed in the diary below but the routes are of different lengths. The aim is for everyone to finish at approximately the same time, after 60 to 70 minutes. All runs will start at 9:00 am unless otherwise specified.

Please visit the Members' Area for the names of the session leaders for each date.

A suggested local Parkrun is usually put on the rota once a month as an alternative, since some members enjoy meeting up to participate in these events.

NB: To access a Parkrun, you will need to register online beforehand: https://www.parkrun.org.uk/register/

All UK Parkruns are currently suspended.

May 2022
Sat 21 May 2022 9.00amSaturday Social Run : SRC Members : Rolleston Church lay-by
Sat 28 May 2022 9.00amSaturday Social Run : SRC Members : Farnsfield Lion pub car park
June 2022
Sat 04 Jun 2022 9.00amSaturday Social Run : SRC Members : Bulcote Lay-by opposite church
Sat 11 Jun 2022 9.00amSaturday Social Run : SRC Members : Bleasby Waggon and Horses pub car park
Sat 18 Jun 2022 9.00amSaturday Social Run : SRC Members : Upton Clock House Café
Sat 25 Jun 2022 9.00amSaturday Social Run : SRC Members : Gunthorpe Car park opposite Unicorn Hotel
July 2022
Sat 02 Jul 2022 9.00amSaturday Social Run : SRC Members : Kirklington Picnic site at former railway station
Sat 09 Jul 2022 9.00amSaturday Social Run : SRC Members : Epperstone Village hall car park
Sat 16 Jul 2022 9.00amSaturday Social Run : SRC Members : Calverton Near Gleaners Inn
Sat 23 Jul 2022 9.00amSaturday Social Run : SRC Members : Limes Café Café car park off A614
Sat 30 Jul 2022 9.00amSaturday Social Run : SRC Members : Thurgarton Lay-by off A612 in village
August 2022
Sat 06 Aug 2022 9.00amSaturday Social Run : SRC Members : Southwell Leisure Centre car park
Sat 13 Aug 2022 9.00amSaturday Social Run : SRC Members : Blidworth Woods Longdale Lane car park
Sat 20 Aug 2022 9.00amSaturday Social Run : SRC Members : Fiskerton Riverside car park
Sat 27 Aug 2022 9.00amSaturday Social Run : SRC Members : Caunton Caunton Beck pub car park
September 2022
Sat 03 Sep 2022 9.00amSaturday Social Run : SRC Members :
Sat 10 Sep 2022 9.00amSaturday Social Run : SRC Members : Parkrun - Sherwood Pines Grand Prix 5k re-run
Sat 17 Sep 2022 9.00amSaturday Social Run : SRC Members :
Sat 24 Sep 2022 9.00amSaturday Social Run : SRC Members :
October 2022
Sat 01 Oct 2022 9.00amSaturday Social Run : SRC Members :
Sat 08 Oct 2022 9.00amSaturday Social Run : SRC Members :
Sat 15 Oct 2022 9.00amSaturday Social Run : SRC Members :
Sat 22 Oct 2022 9.00amSaturday Social Run : SRC Members :
Sat 29 Oct 2022 9.00amSaturday Social Run : SRC Members :
November 2022
Sat 05 Nov 2022 9.00amSaturday Social Run : SRC Members :
Sat 12 Nov 2022 9.00amSaturday Social Run : SRC Members : Norwell 10 mile  Grand Prix Race
Sat 19 Nov 2022 9.00amSaturday Social Run : SRC Members :
Sat 26 Nov 2022 9.00amSaturday Social Run : SRC Members :
December 2022
Sat 03 Dec 2022 9.00amSaturday Social Run : SRC Members :
Sat 10 Dec 2022 9.00amSaturday Social Run : SRC Members : Provisional date for Halam Hat Chase
Sat 17 Dec 2022 9.00amSaturday Social Run : SRC Members :
Sat 24 Dec 2022 9.00amSaturday Social Run : SRC Members :
Sat 31 Dec 2022 9.00amSaturday Social Run : SRC Members :